My Hero Academia - Season 5

Trailer for Season 5 of My Hero Academia dropped; to air March 27, 2021

Last Friday, Toho Animation uploaded a 51-second promotional video for the upcoming fifth season of My Hero Academia, the anime series based on the manga of the same name by Kohei Horikoshi.

The new season will also begin on Saturday, March 27th, 2021 at 5:30 pm JST (12:30 am PST / 3:30 am EST) on Yomiuri and NTV. It’s expected both Crunchyroll and Funimation will carry the episodes.

According to the video description, the fifth season is under direction of both Kenji Nagasaki and Masahiro Mukai, with screenplay written by Yōsuke Kuroda and character designs by Yoshihiko Umakoshi and Hitomi Odashima; Yuki Hayashi continues as music composer. Bones, Inc. will produce the anime.

Japanese voice actors returning for My Hero Academia include:

  • Daiki Yamashita as Izuku “Deku” Midoriya
  • Nobuhiko Okamoto as Katsuki Bakugo
  • Ayane Sakura as Ochako Uraraka and Reiko Yanagi
  • Kaito Ishikawa as Tenya Iida
  • Yuki Kaji as Shoto Todoroki
  • Toshiki Masuda as Eijirou Kirishima
  • Marina Inoue as Momo Yaoyorozu
  • Yoshimasa Hosoya as Fumikage Tokoyami
  • Kōhei Amasaki as Neito Monoma
  • Saki Ogasawara as Itsuka Kendo
  • Kōji Okino as Tetsutetsu Tetsutetsu
  • Wataru Hatano as Hitoshi Shinso
  • Junichi Suwabe as Shota Aizawa
  • Kenta Miyake as All Might

Season five was greenlit for production based on social media posts posted in October 2020.

Source: YouTube

Did you find a typographical or factual error in this article? Please let us know!