My Hero Academia season 5

New trailer for Season 5 of My Hero Academia reveals opening theme

A month from now, the fifth season of My Hero Academia is slated to air on Japanese television and streaming services globally. This morning, Toho Animation shared a new trailer to build hype for the anime based on the manga by Kohei Horikoshi, which includes a snippet of the opening theme.

The song “No. 1” by Japanese pop band DISH// was revealed as the eighth opening theme of the show. DISH//’s line-up is Takumi Kitamura on guitar and vocals, Masaki Yabe on guitar and chorus, To-i Tachibana on keyboard and as their DJ, and drummer Daichi Izumi.

The fifth season of My Hero Academia will broadcast every Saturday starting on March 27th, 2021 at 5:30 pm JST (that’s 12:30 am PST/3:30 am EST on Friday) on Yomiuri TV and NTV in Japan. Both Funimation and Crunchyroll are expected to stream the episodes on their platforms.

Sources: Twitter, YouTube, DISH//

Did you find a typographical or grammatical error in this article? Please let us know!

Leave a Reply

All comments are subject to our comment policy. Your comment may be held for moderation, be censored or removed if it does not meet our standards.