My Hero Academia season 5

My Hero Academia to celebrate fifth season of anime with contests and more

With the fifth season of My Hero Academia hitting the air in just four weeks, there’s a lot for fans in Japan to celebrate according to a special web site and social media posts.

My Hero Academia was first broadcast on April 3rd, 2016 and has spanned five seasons with two movies, with a third coming later this summer. The anime is an adaptation of the manga by Kohei Horikoshi.

A post on Twitter links to the series’ official web site and includes special image by artist Hitomi Odashima who works on the show. Tenya Iida, Ochako Ururaka, Izuku Midoria, Katsuki Bakugo and Shoto Todoroki stand with raised hands displaying all five fingers (a nod to the anniversary) in front of pro-hero All Might.

Viewers will also get to vote for their favourite battle from the previous four seasons as part of the celebrations in the “TV Anime Best Bout” using a special hashtag on social media (#ヒロアカアニメベストバウト) . Once the voting is over on Sunday, March 14th, 2021, a video of the top five battles picked by fans will be released.

The fifth season of My Hero Academia will broadcast every Saturday starting on March 27th, 2021 at 5:30 pm JST (that’s 12:30 am PST/3:30 am EST on Friday) on Yomiuri TV and NTV in Japan. Both Funimation and Crunchyroll are expected to stream these new episodes on their platforms.

Sources: Twitter, TV Anime My Hero Academia

Did you find a typographical or grammatical error in this article? Please let us know!

Leave a Reply

All comments are subject to our comment policy. Your comment may be held for moderation, be censored or removed if it does not meet our standards.