Pokémon Legends: Arceus

Nintendo announces three new Pokémon games for Switch

This morning, Nintendo announced three new Pokémon games coming to the Switch console: Pokémon Legends: Arceus, Pokémon Brilliant Diamond, and Pokémon Shining Pearl.

Pokémon Legends: Arceus

Return to the Sinnoh region and explore the land in a different era to document the wild Pokémon that inhabit it. This new adventure begins with starters from different regions: the grass-flying Rowlet from Alola, fire-based Cyndaquil from Johto, and water-type Oshawatt from Unova. Here, there’s no Pokémon League, no such thing as Pokémon Trainer; even the rudimentary Pokéballs are carved from wood! The mythical Arceus was said to have shaped Sinnoh, so it’s only wise to keep an eye open this creature’s legacy.

Pokémon Legends: Arceus will launch on January 28th, 2022.

Pokémon Brilliant Diamond, and Pokémon Shining Pearl

Revisit the Sinnoh region in remastered versions of the original Nintendo DS titles Pokémon Diamond Version and Pokémon Pearl Version. Enjoy the classic story with captivating graphics as this journey to become Champion of the Pokémon League unfolds in the shadows of the mighty Mount Coronet and the legendary Dialga and Palkia. Choose from the grass-type Turtwig, the fire-based Chimchar and the water-type Piplup to relive this adventure.

Pokémon Brilliant Diamond and Pokémon Shining Pearl will launch on November 19th, 2021.

Source: Nintendo

Did you find a typographical or factual error in this article? Please let us know!

Leave a Reply

All comments are subject to our comment policy. Your comment may be held for moderation, be censored or removed if it does not meet our standards.