My Villain Academia

My Villain Academia makes its debut

The villains have arrived! Under the command of Tomura Shigaraki, the League of Villains has seized control of fifth season of My Hero Academia with a new story arc, complete with an updated logo and opening song.

The official My Hero Academia Twitter account released new artwork, similar in style to the image promoting the fifth season last year, titled My Villain Academia. Pictured clockwise from top are Mr. Compress, Dabi, Himiko Toga, Twice, and Spinner, with Tomura Shigaraki in the centre.

Accompanying this change in direction, Japanese rock band MAN WITH A MISSION provided the song “Merry-Go-Round” for the opening with “Uso ja nai” by Soushi Sakiyama playing over the closing credits.

My HeroVillain Academia airs weekly every Saturday at 5:30 pm JST (1:30 am PDT / 4:30 am EDT) and streams on both Funimation and Crunchyroll.

Sources: Twitter, Twitter, Funimation

© Kohei Horikoshi/Shueisha/My Hero Academia Production Committee

Did you find a typographical or factual error in this article? Please let us know!

Leave a Reply

All comments are subject to our comment policy. Your comment may be held for moderation, be censored or removed if it does not meet our standards.